pianokillo.blogg.se

Eventide h910 jon anderson
Eventide h910 jon anderson




I remember this kid years ago, he was the son of somebody I did some work for, and he pulls up in his car one day, and he's got Elton John on his car stereo, and the kid was like 16 years old. There are actually some young people out there, that know our music was better than what they put out today. And I took her to a YES concert, and they played "And You And I", and she was all excited about it.). (She mostly likes 90s stuff, cause that's what she grew up on, but she likes Led Zeppelin a lot, it's probably her favorite. She knows the crap they put out today doesn't hold a candle to the older stuff. My girlfriend likes the music I listen to, also. (Although, my parents did listen to The Rolling Stones, Pink Floyd, and some other cool stuff.) Better than what my parents listened to, and, better than what the kids of today listen to. Truth is, though, (and this isn't up for debate) I DID live and grow up in a time of great music. You know, when we were young, we would hear our parents and other elders talk about "the good ol' days" of music, Elvis and the Mamas and the Papas, and Freakie Valley and the 4 seasons, and I never wanted to become that old guy, that sez "oh, they don't make music like they used to.the crap they put out out now, sux". Wind and Wuthering, and Trick of the tail are awesome, too. Not that I'm on that level, but, I COULD BE!! I wish I could find players like that to play with. The beat Mastelloto puts to that, when he finally brings the snare and kick in.that KICK.HOLY ALMIGHTY!!! That song though.you GOTTA BLAST IT! LOUD!! (Well, they do move that 1 note up and down, but, you know what I'm saying.). Talk about the simplicity of playing just 1 note, in a groove.the dynamics of starting soft, simple, and slowly building into a friggin WALL OF SOUND AND RYHTYM. Italo, you ever heard the song "Dangerous Curves"? Holy Moley. But Levin can just take 3 notes, and phrase them into the beat like NOBODY else.

eventide h910 jon anderson eventide h910 jon anderson

There's guys like Victor Wooten and even Trey Gunn, that play a lot of notes, and make the music sound real busy. You know, when I heard that Bruford and Levin weren't going to be on the next album, I thought "nah." I mean, Bruford is my favorite drummer.and Levin? I've never heard anybody that can lay a groove like him. Just when you're stuck on a part, and are all out of ideas on where to take it, I bet he would pull out some key change, chord progression, time signature change, something, to keep it moving.Ĭonstruction of Light is so friggin amazing. You could talk gear with him forever, I'm sure. I've seen them 3 times.Įvery incarnation of them was ahead of everybody else of that particular time.Īs much as I admire and love everything that Fripp is, I'd rather hang out with Adrian Belew. Wind and Wuthering, and Trick of the tail are awesome, too.Ĭrimson.






Eventide h910 jon anderson